Sunday, February 10, 2008

Free Memory

Free Memory

Tips & Tricks

Adobe Photoshop

The Purge command lets you free memory used by the Undo command, the History palette, or the clipboard.

Choose Edit > Purge, and choose the item type or buffer you want to clear. If it is already empty, the item type or buffer is dimmed.

Note: The Purge command permanently clears from memory the operation stored by the command or buffer; Purge cannot be undone. For example, choosing Edit > Purge > Histories deletes all history states from the History palette. Use the Purge command when the amount of information in memory is so large that Photoshop performance is noticeably affected.

For more great Photoshop tips and tricks

Visit evangelist Julieanne Kost’s website for valuable tips and tricks on Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom.

Don't Miss-

The Top 10 tips and Tricks in Photoshop (PDF)

Ok, there are really 12 techniques in this handout that I feel just don't get enough attention!

The Top 10 Photoshop Features (PDF)

This tutorial covers what I think are the top 10 features in Photoshop that people don't use, but should...

And remember...

Please share this link, and let everyone know you found it here at:



Label Cloud